We want your nominations!

APWA’s Mid-Atlantic Chapter Awards Program was established to recognize outstanding individuals and projects representing the best achievements in the Public Works profession in our Chapter!

One nomination per category per municipality will be accepted.

Individual Award Categories Descriptions

Project Award Categories Descriptions

The deadline for Mid-Atlantic Chapter award submittal is November 17, 2023. There will be no exceptions. Project Award submissions can also be sent to the APWA National Awards Program (due March 1, 2024.)

Help Promote the APWA Awards Program

Download this flyer and post it in breakrooms and on bulletin boards. Or you can email it to people and encourage them to nominate a person or program for an award recognizing excellence in Public Works.

APWA Awards Flyer- Post in Office

2023 Award Winners
Award Winners List for Website


Back to top